FAILED BAKEWELL

FAIL ALERT…

I found a recipe for a raspberry bakewell the other day, made with coconut oil and no eggs, making it dairy free. I made such an effort to bake this as I went out especially for the raspberries and the ground almonds. However, it was simply not meant to be. It was in the oven for well over an hour and was still raw inside. I then tried taking it out of it’s baking tin and seeing if the inside would cook with tin foil surrounding it so nothing would catch.

Once taking it out the oven, it looked so appetising, but once the icing was on, and I cut into it, IT WAS STILL RAW! So apologies for the second photo where you can see I took my frustrations out on the bakewell.

 

Bakewell 1Bakewell 2

The cooked bits tasted really good!!

Leave a Reply

