FIRST DŌ EXPERIENCE

Today was an experience. So I ventured to Greenwich Village, determined to find DŌ which is a cookie dough confectionary shop. I was told It has only been open a month  and it’s already gone viral.

do-7

Upon arrival, there was sign on the door saying that the queue for the shop was on the other side of the road, yes you read right, the queue.

do-1

Now any normal person would say, “hell no am I waiting in a queue for cookie dough” but even though it was freezing cold, I couldn’t turn away!

The wait was around 30 minutes and I was told by the staff that apparently that is a really short time. The lady who served me told me that on the weekends, the wait can be anything up to 4 HOURS!! YES, 4 HOURS!!

Once I finally got to the front of the line and I was freezing I got a ticket which finally let me get into the shop.

do-2

And I was not disappointed once I entered. It was very sweet, with neon lights 20 colourful kitchen aids and of course the long row of different doughs.

do-3do-4

The lady who helped me was incredibly helpful and even though I didn’t, you can have three samples to decide what you want.

In the end, I got one 2 scoop of Gimme S’more and Traditional Chocolate Chip, one 1 scoop of Red Velvet and finally one 1 scoop of Vegan Tradition Chocolate Chip.

do-6do-5

If you’re ever in the area, you MUST try this place out. But try and go on a Wednesday or Thursday as apparently they’re the quietest days, although be prepared to queue for 30 minutes at least.

Leave a Reply

