CHOCOLATE BY THE BALD MAN

I visited Max Brenner’s chocolate shop/ restaurant on Union Square today. I will definitely need to go back to try out the restaurant but today I had a look around the shop. There were all sorts of delicious treats and there were two buckets full of melted milk chocolate and white chocolate which I would have loved to have done a Dawn French Vicar of Dibley type style dunking my head into the melted heaven.

Of course I left having purchased a little something. I am a sucker for salted caramel and there were some fancy chocolate buttons which caught my eye.

salted-caramel-boxsalted-caramel-choc

Now I am quite a critique when it comes to salted caramel. They were not as good as Hotel Chocolates salted caramel buttons which are glorious, but there were very good. To be honest, I will always find room to each chocolate!

Leave a Reply

